Andrew Lewis Joins Hub Advisory Board

10 August 2023

We are thrilled to announce that Andrew Lewis has joined the Decarb Hub Advisory Board. Andrew is currently the Acting Deputy Secretary, Energy, Climate Change and Sustainability, bringing almost 20 years’ experience working in and around energy in a variety of roles across government and industry.

Andrew fills the vacancy left by the retirement of Dr Kate Wilson earlier this year. The Hub will benefit greatly from this appointment, and we welcome Andrew on ‘Board’!

Meet the Advisory Board

The Decarb Hub Advisory Board is a group made up of expert individuals with both industry and government backgrounds in the decarbonisation and climate change space; it plays an important role in providing guidance and advice for the development of the Hub and its Networks. While the Board cannot make formal decisions or legally represent the Hub, it provides expert advice and feedback.

The Board is chaired by Niall Blair, former NSW Minister for Primary Industries and current chair of the Biodiversity Conservation Trust.

Niall has more than 20 years’ experience across the government and private sectors, specialising in risk management, agribusiness, circular economy solutions and sustainability. During his 9-year tenure as a senior member of the NSW Paliament, he was appointed Minister for Primary Industries, Water, Lands, Trade and Industry and Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.

The Advisory Board members are:
Niall Blair (Chair): Chair of the Biodiversity Conservation Trust, Former NSW Minister for Primary Industries

Kim Middleton: Partner, Marque Lawyers

Amy Kean: Director, Stride Renewables

Clare Sykes: Manager, NewH2 Cluster

Lester Partridge: Built Environment & Decarbonisation Expert

Dr Chris Armstrong: DVCR University of New England, Former Deputy Chief Scientist and Engineer

Andrew Lewis: Acting Deputy Secretary, Energy, Climate Change and Sustainability


Subscribe to our newsletter for Hub updates straight to your inbox!